The Kinship I Will Surely Miss

“Lamb says somewhere that if, of three friends (A, B, and C), A should die, then B loses not only A but “A’s part in C”, while C loses not only A but “A’s part in B”. In each of my friends there is something that only some other friend can fully bring out. By myself I am not large enough to call the whole man into activity; I want other lights than my own to show all his facets.” – C. S. Lewis in “The Four Loves”

I have not been writing this blog for a pretty long time (about one month). During this vacuum period, I was living the hectic senior year at senior high school. It took most of my time that I could not really manage this blog. But, I certainly have some inspirations and thoughts from the events of the time. One certain idea is concerning my school event, @Alight2013, and about leaving the high school.

The main point is that I found how surely I will miss the kinship and friendship I have in SMAK IPEKA Pluit. It has to be noted that as at first, I could not really blend in with the environment. But as the time went by, God shaped me to become someone who can finally feel that he is a member of the big family of SMAK IPEKA Pluit.

And with @Alight2013 that is coming soon, my time in the school is also ending. I will graduate in 6 months – geez, how fast the time flows – and this event will be the last moment I have with all of the people there. I do not want to be hypocritical by saying that as sometimes my actions cannot be accepted as “loving to other friends”. But, I can guarantee that soon I will miss senior high school as the other seniors have.

I will miss everyone’s part in others; how we laugh in the presence of A, how exciting it is to play with B, etc. As Lewis has stated, “In each of my friends there is something that only some other friend can fully bring out. By myself I am not large enough to call the whole man into activity; I want other lights than my own to show all his facets.”
We certainly do need others in seeing each of us fully.

In the end, I want you to also feel the kinship I have here in SMAK IPEKA Pluit by joining us in @Alight2013. So, just come to my school, and we will surely welcome you warmly.

“Come on, let me introduce you to my other family.” – Percy Jackson in “The Son of Neptune”

Leave a Reply

