Waiting for the Lord

For the people who are waiting. A poem. Writ 26/3/2014.


Where should I go from here?

The path beyond me is not clear.

How I got to my place now

is because of the seed that I sow,

but not me who made it grow.

I am just someone who bow

to He who owns everything;

the Lord since the beginning.

O Father, I need Your help!

In my frustration I yelp

for I do not know where to go

nor what I should do.

I am impatient like fire

that consumes everything in its pyre.

O Father, reveal Your will!

that I may know how to be still

until my future unravels

that I can walk my travels.

Teach me Your way

on the path, that I would not go astray;

set my heart and soul on Your end

that I may prevail, unbent.

Lord, give me patience

to see Your grace,

to perceive Your miraculous plan

on me that is being done.

I will wait for the Lord

and in Him I shall keep hope.

I wait for the Lord, my whole being waits, and in His word I put my hope 

Psalm 130:5

Leave a Reply

