The New Chapter – Writ 11/11/2014

For the newfound friends. In the face of final exam and during my rite of passage.

A short poem.


A son of words departed;

to the unknown land he went.

Though only for a while he resided,

yet he found his newest chapter already written.

Affectionately he opened the story of his life and read:

“In this foreign place

the LORD adds to my age another year;

with more wisdom He bless.

And for the future burdens I must bear

My God has provided me

with wonderful friends like thee

to stride on the path I must walk,

that I may carry on.

Friend, a battlefield is being prepared.

I do not have anything to be offered

but my prayer to my Father that you may prevail;

that you may finish the race sound and well.”

The episode ended

with these words inscribed.

But the war is yet to start;

towards it the son and his newfound friends march.

<p ********************************************************

A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for adversity.

Proverbs 17:17

Leave a Reply

